The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people believe that humankind's health will probably worsen in the future while others do not agree with this statement. In my view, I think there are several issues that we have to tackle to achieve greater health. To begin with, different facts are aggravating mankind's health. First, due to technological development, people are becoming increasingly sedentary. To explain, nowadays individuals prefer driving a car rather than walking since laziness is part of human nature. Moreover, recently, when the covid-19 has started, most companies decided to let their employees work at home, which means that their lifestyle is even more sedentary than before. Developing like this, obesity will be the main problem for humankind. Another problem worth mentioning is air pollution, as the globe everyday emits myriad amounts of Co2, which leads to consequential global warming and consequentially natural disasters. In turn, these concerns will lead to respiratory-related diseases and natural catastrophes which kill people. On the other hand, thanks to the development of technology will appear new devices and drugs to help people. To elaborate, cutting-edge technology will be able to recognize easier diseases than ever before. For example, imagine that you have a device at home that tells you instantaneously all the problems that your body has, it is most useful to avoid and prevent disease to occur. In addition, new drugs such as those which could cure cancer will prolong human longevity. In conclusion, I partly agree that people's health might worsen in the future. However, folks should make a great effort to prevent the issues mentioned above in order to have a healthy life in the future.