With growing populations in cities, more and more people live in homes with little or no outdoor space. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Due to the surging population in cities majority of the people reside in homes with hardly any or no garden. Not much can be done to address this situation but one can always choose where they live. obviously, that would mean spending a lot of money, as there is high demand for houses in the cities. In my opinion, having no garden affects both adults as well as children in a negative way. some of the consequences of not owning a house with a patio are given below. Having no garden affects children physically, as they are left with no space to play outdoor games. When they do not indulge themselves in outdoor activities their immunity and overall health are affected in a negative way. children with gardens do not fall sick as easily as children from houses with no gardens. Children lose their precious childhood years being confined indoors and the only things they would indulge themselves with are electronic devices such as mobile phones, computers, television and so on,which would affect their mental health in a bad way. Likewise, having no patio takes a toll on adults too, but in a psychological manner. If a home has a garden, then one could spend time gardening which would actually help them relax mentally. Gardening is a stress buster, even little activity in nature like watering plants would aid in one's mental health and being surrounded by the nature is a soothing experience. As seen clearly not having a garden not only affects children but adults too. In conclusion, the surging population in cities due to which people have no other choice but to reside in homes with hardly or no garden has negative effects on the well-being of the people both adults as well as children.