Discuss on Social media. Give both the opinion. advantages and disadvantages

Why do we need social media? Does it impact our daily activities? Social media has become one of our daily necessities. When we wake up every morning, our first thing is to check on messages on our mobile phones. From, this we can infer that more than one billion people in the world have been impacted by it, with or without knowing. In my opinion, a social platform is more beneficial to a person than its drawbacks. Communication is the biggest role of multimedia. We can communicate with our friends and families throughout the world. And it is the fastest way to see and feel the presence of our relatives who lives in foreign countries. For instance, when a region is impacted by natural disasters like earthquakes or floods, we can contact our relatives to check on their situations and conditions. It can also help us to provide relief funds or items who are in need. Moreover, another important role of messenger applications is making friends. We can expand our contacts using social web platforms. Thus we can help or get help from our friends when we are in need such as visiting a place as a tourist or trying local foods. Even though there are many benefits of social platforms, we do have quite a few demerits for the same. Studies show that Personal relationship gets affected due to the high usage of mobile devices. For example, When a person is addicted to an application like Facebook, we tend to show our positive lifestyle on our web pages. Thus leading to spending more time and money to gain fans on Facebook. In addition, many people get depression and stress due to over usage of similar applications. Finally, To conclude, there are more benefits to social forms than its disadvantages. If properly used, it can be a boon to us. Over usage of any items, like social media, in our life will always result in bane.