Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There are split assumptions about promotions among societies. Few individuals argue that publications encourage society to purchase items which they are not required to, while, another group of thinker support that broadcast is a great source to update the community with new products. I believe that advertisement is a prominent way to provide information about the latest things and make people aware of them. Therefore, we will discuss all the views of the essay in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, the promotion of brands helps the public to save time. This is because they can find all details through the advertisement instead of visiting the shopping store. For example, people can check the specifications of the item during their broadcast and as a result, they evaluate the item with another brand. In addition, advertisements update the population about the availability of the latest version of the product which they are using for a long time. In other words, several times when a company launch the latest version of their product they promote it consequently, the community let them know about a new feature of that. Furthermore, a number of advertisements spread awareness among societies about health issues. Thus, the masses can prevent disease by taking necessary action. To illustrate, the motive of sanitary pad promotion in India is to make aware family members prevent several types of diseases in women. In conclusion, I totally agree that an advertisement creates an impression on the consumer's mind and people end up buying an undesired product. They could be less persuasive and more realistic showing the truth behind them.