more and more countries have a problem with plastic waste. What problems does it cause? How can these problems be solved?

In this contemporary epoch, plastic disposal has become a controversial argument. Whilst the main problem behind this is the death of wild animals, this issue can be mitigated by state involvement. In this essay, both the hazards resulting from this tendency, along with suggested solutions will be further elaborated. To embark on, despite being a ubiquitous trend, plastic -package disposal has a detrimental impact on the natural habitat because they are non-biodegradable. This means that when plastic containers are thrown into oceans or buried in soils, animals will eat them and die painfully. An eminent example of this is a hungry turtle which may mistake a transparent bag for a jellyfish. Subsequently, this turtle will choke on plastic because it cannot be ingested. Therefore, the environmental hazards which have been brought about because of the ubiquity of plastic bags cannot be neglected. Furthermore, state involvement is the main road towards the preservation of the eco-system because they are able to provide more plastic banks for its recycling. In other words, if governments encourage their people to recycle, more environmental protection will be guaranteed. This can be witnessed in Germany which is the highest country in recycling because more than half of its waste has been recycled and manufactured. Accordingly, in a final analysis, authorities play a quintessential role in maintaining the natural habitat. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that wildlife has borne the brunt of irresponsible human reactions, and the key solution to it is raising public awareness about recycling. Eventually, I am a staunch believer that without public awareness, wild animals could not have been protected.