news plays an important part of most people's lives. why news so important to people?why is so much news dedicated to bad news?sould the news focus on good news instead?

Human beings have always been interested in what is happening on their surroundings. News plays a critical role in a lot of individual’s lives. In my opinion, news is very crucial in some people ’s lives and a tremendous amount of news are specified to bad news for some reasons,and I believe that the media should focus more on satisfying news. News has been imperative part of some people ’s lives for some reasons. Firstly, since the Homo Sapiens have evolved, gossip has been an inseparable part of human being’s life. For example, our ancestors used to sit around the fire and talk and communicate about their day and what they faced.By no means can it be eliminated from our characteristics, so people are really enthusiastic about what is happening around,which can be conceivable throughout the media and news. Secondly, people are able to access the latest news in different genres that is happening in their society and around the world, which will give them a sense of belonging to a bigger group,so they feel connected to society through news. Therefore, most of people find news a very indispensable part of their lives. A huge amount of news are dedicated to unpleasant events for some reasons and media should consider good news as much as unpleasant ones. The first one reason is that the bad news are more controversial and can attract more readers and audiences. Having been an extremely sociable creature, people adore discussing the subjects that brings a lot of controversy and provide the opportunity to have a deep conversation. For example, there could be innumerous opinions and endless conversations about a probable war or a viable crisis. Moreover, looking at the history of our ancestors,as they always were in danger of arduous circumstances and tried so hard to survive, anxiety and stress has become a part of our unconscious mind,and people are addicted to hear bad news, which makes bad news very appealing to most of people,and media is aware of this aspect and use it to improve their marketing. However, media should concentrate on broadcasting good news instead to bring positive ambience and zeal to people ’s life and make them more optimistic about the future. Furthermore, publishing good news will improve people ’s mental health and it will lessen the pressure and stress of their lives significantly. As a result, news should shift from stressful and bad news towards more pleasant ones. In conclusion, news plays a vital part in most of people’s lives. in my perception, people are fond of news since they are always curious about their surroundings,and media mostly publishes the bad news since the broadcasters and producers know that they are more controversial and they are aware that people are more into bad news psychologically, I think that media should focus on appealing news instead.