Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to Orr work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Choice of language always become a part of people's life when they have to travel to foreign destinations for leisure or business-related work. It is always argued to learn a new language or just opt for English as a speaking language it is most spoken. In this,essay we shall be discussing the pros and cons of learning an additional dialect. Firstly, learning a new language is always a value added to our personal life. It shall help you to communicate with local or regional people effectively. The fun side of knowing a regional spoken language is you would know what they are communicating and that we trying to figure things out. For example, A province in Canada: Quebec has the highest french speaking people. Another advantage of learning the French language is, it shall add value to your immigration profile. It is one such good example of knowing an extra language. On the other hand, spending additional time learning a new language will not only be useful as you may choose English as an alternative way to communicate with people. Statistics state that 60% of the world's population can speak English either as their first or second language. Also, we can make use of technology to translate the things that are needed. The use of technology can help you save time in learning new things but will also make you lazy. In conclusion, there are many pros shall more weigh than cons. It shall give us an added advantage to at least communicate with people surrounding us in their language and make them feel like we are one of them whether it's travel or a Business meeting.