Some people think that modern technology is making people more sociable, while others think it is making them less sociable. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this contemporary era, it has been suggested that technology has grown rapidly over last few years. Apart from this, modern technology makes individuals more sociable, though it is also considered that it makes them less communicative. A great number of inhabitants say that technological advancement offers many the opportunity to interact without distance barriers, while others think that it can cause less social connection. In this essay, I will discuss both views & give a relevant example regarding the present situation. On the one hand, there are various factors why some people consider technological enhancement makes people more sociable. First of all, Digital communication advanced exponentially in recent years. & it changed the way we communicate and share information with friends, families, and others. To exemplify the fact that by using social media and other interactive applications like Facebook and Instagram people can introduce themselves to new people. In addition to this, Isolated people, now get an opportunity to meet like-minded people irrespective of their location. Thus, the trend of meeting and chatting with others became a common practice. On the other hand, there are several reasons why some people consider it to make them less sociable. Firstly, technology did not fill the gap in bringing and building relationships face-to-face. To make an example, a recent study has shown that about 70% of personal communication is needed in developing very strong relationships that could last for a lifetime. Therefore, the experience of physically meeting and understanding each other can never be a substitute for modern methods of communication. To conclude, it seems to me that, technology played a vital role in meeting new people from different places with the ease of personal comfort. Needless to say, it did not provide a fully equipped solution for building meaningful bonds among people.