Shopping is the favourite pastime for most of the young people. Why do ou think is that? Do you think that they should encouraged to do some other useful activities?

It is no argument that shopping is necessary from time to time but many youngsters really love this activity up to the point of addiction. In this essay, I will expound on some of the reasons behind this phenomenon; also since I think that other worthy things can be engaged in, I will make some suggestions. First of all, younger ones enjoy buying things for the thrill of owning new stuff. Quite a lot of times, they are not in dire need of this purchased item. An example is when a teenager buys a purse in 10 different fabric patterns just because she loves the design. In this case, it shows her just being obsessed with having new things. Furthermore, another reason why shopping is a very much liked hobby for youngsters is that they have too much time at their disposal. Usually, they have a lot of time to kill and going shopping is a way to pass the time. To illustrate, all 15-year-olds visiting Jabi mall last week were interviewed and most of them only came because they did not have anything else to do. Since we observe this bad phenomenon, it is expedient for young ones to develop better habits and behaviours. Rather than go buying all the time, they can learn a skill like sewing which can be used later in life. The knowledge can be used to design costumes for their children when they become adults. To conclude, young children really like to go shopping for leisure, this is because they get high off of having new things also they have too much free time on their hands. To curb this ill, children may engage in other actions like learning dressmaking as the skill can come in handy when they grow up. They can make dresses and costumes for the children they have.