Globalization is creating a world of one culture and destroying national identity. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Increasingly, the world is becoming more connected each day, and certain people believe that its development can create a world of only one culture and destroy national identity. In fact, globalism has been changing society's beliefs, so I'd like to bring up some information to discuss through this essay. First of all, there are many ways to agree or not about this topic, however, I'm going to explain some disagreement articles to support it. According to the article written by a businessman who has an important international company in the travel market said, people have been more interested in visiting and learning more about new cultures such as religions, customs, and typical foods, and so, that's why individuals are investing a lot of money travelling and not only saving money in banks as well. For example, youth people prefer taking a trip worldwide instead of working to build goods. Still, although many individuals are going to other countries and back, the main cultural point hasn't been affected and each nation maintains its habits. Honestly, the internet has the power of connecting all folks on the same platform using only one technological device through apps such as, Facebook, Instagram, Whatsapp, google, and so. Indeed, it proves that is not necessary to travel to others continents for being in touch with new experiences. For instance, I've been to Canada on my last travel and there my wife and I had the experience to join the Christmas celebration with people from other places, such as Asia, China, India, and so. Then, the conversation was respectful and important for our development. In conclusion, I learned that the world has been constantly changing and society's role is to respect and try to gain more pieces knowledge as possible.