Many people join online learning programs and study at home, but some people think that it cannot bring the same benefit as attending colleges or universities does. Do you agree or disagree? Use good reasons and examples

In this contemporary epoch, the effectiveness of the learning method has become a controversial argument. Opponents carry a notion that classroom teaching was more beneficial while proponents as well as I believe that the technologically upgraded system of receiving information overpowers the traditional methods. My contention is elaborated further. Embark on, the internet has increased the accessibility of gaining knowledge from different reliable sources. An eminent example of this is that anybody can do a course from a University in the USA while sitting in a different country. Not only that, it is even cost-effective. As studying from home omits the extra cost of travelling and thus even saves time. Moreover, for educational institutions, this mode of learning devoids the necessity of building a big infrastructure. Thus, results in less investment expenditure which in turn makes it plausible to provide courses at reasonable charges. Overall, it is a win-win situation for the provider as well as its pupils. Conversely, the non-supporters advocate that the knowledge gained in person will have a long-lasting effect on students as they get the personal touch of their tutors. In fact, students tend to be attentive and sincere due to the atmosphere created in a classroom setting. Apart from that, teachers could impart not only bookish knowledge but practical learning too. In the end, I would say that, where the traditional educational system is tried and tested for years, conventional methods bring a plethora of opportunities for the aspirants who were bound by certain limitations of older ways. It is in the best interest of everybody to embrace the new system.