In many countries, people increasingly talk about money such as how much they earn or how much they pay for things in their daily conversations. Why? Is this a positive or negative trend?

whether we like it or not, in numerous regions, establishing money conversations has become dramatically popular among various folks. Indeed, a vast majority of individuals talk about their amount of purchases or salaries in their daily chats, which I vehemently consider a harmful trend. To commence with, a vast section of society asserts that, talking about money-related subjects such as salaries, demonstrates the level of social status, nonetheless, daily conversations comprise this issue. A mother waiting to pick up her offspring from school would probably start a chat about her salary or her recent purchases with others to boost her level of welfare in their eyes. Furthermore, there are many hypotheses regarding the above-mentioned scenario such as speaking of monetary subjects might firm a sense of success in human beings. In other words, if an adolescent who recently bought a brand-new vehicle explains it to others, this would probably foster her self-confidence. There are, however, countless demerits to the mentioned trend. First and foremost, this has detrimental ramifications on those with lower incomes as they may not be able to afford the same goods such as jewelry or high-end clothes. Secondly, the ones with a lower amount of wage are frustrated as they are left out from others. To conclude, the necessities along with the attitudes and aptitudes connected to the topics clarified above, outline the sharp rise of money conversations among the walks of life as signs of lifting social status and improving the sense of success, albeit in my point of view, this trend has enormous downsides in a greater scale.