Taxing Industries, corporates and individuals based on their environmental footprint is the only way to save the environment. Do you agree with the statement? Give your opinion.

To save the environment stringent tax system should be used. One of the ways to protect the environment is Carbon credits for corporates. Whereas individuals can opt for pollution spread fees. Many people argue that having a tax policy based on pollution emissions done by corporates and individuals is a right to step taken to protect the environment. Lets us discuss both views before i draw my conclusion. Environment protection is getting popular across the globe. As we face increasing levels of pollution in cities, towns and rural areas. Most environmental protection groups advocate strong tax policies on carbon emissions. For, an example carbon credit is one of the ways to tax carbon emissions. It has helped in controlling pollution and protecting the environment. Furthermore, Some people argue that having a Tax regime is the root cause of environmental degradation. As it forces Companies and individuals to look for more profits so that they can pay high taxes as levied by the government on them. For,instance Many corporates are required to pay taxes on production, Insurance in some countries like India. Levying Taxes on environmental footprint will result in fewer margin and creates social problems like Mass layoff or unemployment in these countries. To conclude, A comprehensive policy framework needs to be adopted by all the countries uniformly. So that we can have lesser pollution based on environmental footprint.So I disagree with the statement that tax regimes should be put on corporates for the environmental footprint. It will create problems like Unemployment and economic chaos.