More and more people read news from the Internet, but newspapers will continue to be read by the majority of people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that a growing number of people tend to read online news. While some people argue that the majority will still read paper media, I disagree with this idea because I believe that the Internet is more likely to be the mainstream. There is no doubt that many people, especially the elderly person, read newspapers as their daily routine. The old people are more familiar with traditional lifestyle, such as newspapers and radio, rather than modern one, and their behaviors seem to be difficult to change. Another possible reader of newspapers would be those who might not be able to have a reliable online connection. In this case, newspapers may be a better option for them. However, with the development of modern technology, news from the Internet is likely to attract more reader. Firstly, the Internet allows the news to be transmitted more rapidly, and both readers and journalists would feel convenient to use the Internet. For example, journalists tend to post their up-to-date news on the Internet rather than on a paper media, and readers from all around the world can read these news on their smartphones or laptops instantaneously. Secondly, most young adults spend their leisure time on their electronic devices, and the newspapers would be the least likely thing they would read. Finally, as the young population grow older and become the majority of population, it would be clear that the Internet would become the first choice for most people. In conclusion, I believe that although newspapers are still popular in nowadays, the journalism is changing rapidly and online news will undoubtedly be the most favourable source for us.