Many of the products we buy nowadays break or wear out very quickly. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this for manufactures and the public?

It is undeniable that most consumer goods used to last longer in the past, not only for the current popularity of disposable products but also due to the lower avarage quality found on goods nowadays. There are inumerous advantages and disadvantages caused by this trend and it is not always the same for manufacturers and the public. For example, the possibility of offering a lower price is a positive effect for both sides, however the rapid rapidy velocity that the product breaks is better for the manufacturers and worst for the public. In the past, products used to be made with much more resistent resistance materials and that would consequently increase the lifetime of it but at the same time would increase its costs. So, there is a clear advantage of the way products are made nowadays, the material is not as resistent, but it allow manufacturers to reduce the production cost and that is reflected on selling price. That brings an advantage for the public that could have more access to the item and also to the manufacturers that could sell more. On another hand, the reduction of selling price is just a short term advantage for the public given that the faster the product breaks the faster it would have to be repleaced. In that case the public would have a disadvantage by being oblide obliged to buy a new item while the manufacturers would have an advantage by increasing its sales. To conclude, it is undoutable that the faster life cycle of products nowadays can create positive and negative impacts for the public and manufacturers, however if it is well managed the society could see even a further advantage with more economic moviments there could be faster tecnological advances, more employments and economic growth.