In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

People from some countries argue that it is more essential for them to build or buy their own house or flat. Personally, I don't think this is always a favourable choice. There are certainly some reasons for cases where some individuals consider it critical to own their home. To begin with, they feel more stable and comfortable living in it as they do not have to set aside certain amount of their salary for monthly or annual payment. Furthermore, it is realistic that the males who have their dwelling house under their name are more likely to make a successful proposal, because owning a house usually proves their ability to offer their spouse a sufficient life. For instance, some Chinese parents especially hope to find a wealthy son-in-law for their daughter so that she may live a decent life after getting married, so conditions such us a house, car and enough deposit are openly stated before they give their marriage an approval. This situation is not positive despite the adequate reasons for its appearance because it has confused and frustrated many people. For one thing, such phenomenon could serve as a "catalyst" for bad competition among young people, who sometimes may feel overwhelmed when finding it difficult to prepare a suitable place in order to marry the girl he loves. For another, multiple choices for life should be encouraged and supported. Whichever type of room people choose to reside in, they should always be given the right to enjoy their moments in life. To conclude, it could be well understood that some citizens prefer to have their own dwelling residential houses. However, it should also be cleared that attaching too much importance to that may give rise to undesirable consequences. Thus we should embrace all possible choices when it comes to selecting the ways of living.