Some people claim tobacco has brought social problems and smoking should be banned. To extend do you agree or disagree?

The consumption of tobacco is increasing nowadays. Many people think that tobacco has some negative impacts on society and should be prohibited. I strongly agree with the statement because consuming tobacco can bring serious health problems and it affects the community. First, consuming tobacco increases the risks for cancers at 13 sites, particularly the lung, and for heart disease, stroke, and chronic obstructive pulmonary disease. Banned the production and distribution of this product will help the government to mitigate these risks. For example, Indonesia is a country that does not implement strict regulations on tobacco, in recent years, the number of cancer patients has increased in line with the number of tobacco consumers. So, it clearly has a correlation between the impacts and governance control. Second, not only will bring harmful to its smokers, but tobacco smoke also has a bad effect on the people around the smokers. People around tobacco smokers will breathe in the smoke and even more damage as passive enjoyers. For instance, secondhand smoke is contaminated by the person who is smoking and inhales that poison gas, which was doubly contaminated, more than smoking it. Because the government does not implement restriction areas for smoking, a citizen will not enjoy the environment and the city they live in. Therefore, stoped this product will lead to a healthy environment and increase the quality of society as a whole. Overall, tobacco has many disadvantages for its consumer and society. Prohibiting this plant will help the authority control serious diseases and make the environment healthier.