Music has been and will continue to be the universal language of mankind. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

From ancient times to today’s contemporary epoch music has always been the ubiquitous language of homo sapiens. I completely agree with this claim. To begin with, from the primaeval time to the present modern world there existed different kinds of fine arts. One among them which has been given the utmost importance is music. Music has always unearthed paths to communicate with people irrespective of their language. It brings out emotions within the individuals. Even though, if a person does not understand the lyrics, it is through the music that he understands the encrypted mixture of feelings within the song. For example, everyone in India from children to old people knows the national anthem. But half of the nation does not know the meaning of it, since it was written in Bengali. But during a cricket match, before the match starts, players sing the national anthem and the spectators sing along with them heightened sentiments. The rhythm and tone brought out a sense of patriotism in every single person present there. Furthermore, it is said that music can improve our mood. It is said that “ Music has the power to melt a stone”. Based on the rhythm and tempo you listen to; it is easy to determine the mood of a person. To cite an epitome, if a person listens to fast and energetic music that means he is happy. If a person harks to dull and slow music that means he is probably sad. According to a study, it is affirmative that singing a song can improve our mental state. Music not only affects human beings, but also plants. In a research conducted by botanists, it was claimed that the rate of growth of plants depends upon the type of music you play to it. Music also has the competency to bring people together. Whether it is a tribal dance in front of a borne fire or music played at marriages, parties, birthdays, etc it brings everyone in conjunction. In my opinion, music has a variety of uses, mostly for recreational purposes. It can help a person communicate with others. Hence it was, it is and it will be an omnipresent entity of mankind.