Many teenagers have their own smartphones. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Nowadays, with the advancement of technology, young people have their own cell phones. From my perspective, the merits outweigh the demerits. We have a large proportion of pros such as this facility are useful for them. It has cons too but is not more than pros. In this essay, I will explain more about it. On the one hand, phones are good and useful for teenagers due to the fact that they can enhance and improve their knowledge about their lessons. For instance, whether kids want to learn and know more about a specific subject like math, they can search on the internet and achieve sufficient and enough data about the lesson. So, smartphones are useful for them. Moreover, they have several entertainment and fun times due to their phones. For example, they can play video games on their smartphones and have enjoyable times in their free time. Therefore, lots of pleasant situations are prepared by this technology. On the other hand, maybe some violet videos are demonstrated to teenagers that have an impact on them. However, these circumstances can be controlled and disciplined by adults like their parents. If parents give enough time and do suitable teach their children to how consume phones, there is nothing to worry about. In conclusion, because of the progress of technology, a host of youngsters have access to cell phones. It has some negative influence on their life but the advantages, such as making fun times for kids, are more than the disadvantages.