In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of diverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages.

There is no doubt that technology is being upgraded every moment. It is often believed that in the future transportation schemes will evolve magnificently. Non-human-driven ways will be introduced. I strongly think that the positives of such a system will outweigh the negatives. Admittedly, there are some minor drawbacks to fully mechanizing automobiles. Firstly, many people will lose their jobs, and thus will not be able to feed their families. For example, bus and taxi drivers will be substituted by electrical innovations, which will result in them having to search for a new profession, costing them both time and money. In addition, developing countries may not be able to use such a sophisticated system. In other words, a lot of Jordan’s streets, for instance, are not capable of being driven by a systemized robotic driver, because of their quality with no path descriptive lines. Nevertheless, despite the disadvantages mentioned above, I believe that driverless vehicles could offer many major positives to both passengers and society. To begin with, cheaper ways of transportation will be implemented. The reason for this is that such vehicles will save some employee salaries. Also, Artificial Intelligence will be more accurate and will exclude all individual errors. To illustrate, robots will provide a perfect service in comparison with a sleeping, tired or even angry driver. Finally, this will encourage people to search, learn, and master another occupation, which, consequently, will benefit the community. To conclude, I wholeheartedly believe that a safer, inexpensive driverless system outweighs any of the basic disadvantages that could result from a fully machine-based structure.