2.The international community must act immediately to ensure all nations to reduce their consumption of fossil fuels e.g., gas and oil. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

"It is essential for the global community to monitor whether each country cuts down the use of fossil fuels such as gas and oil as soon as possible. In my opinion, the international community is undoubtedly responsible for taking instant actions regarding worldwide fossil fuels consumption. It is my view that climate change, which is the current main issue around the world, is especially caused by excessive fossil fuels consumption. Burning fossil fuels emits carbon dioxide which is a potent greenhouse gas and can easily result in a rising temperature. Therefore, extreme weather events and heat waves become inevitable. For instance, with a rising temperature, there would be a loss of biodiversity, destruction of food resources and risks to human well-being and health. This problematic issue needs to be taken into consideration immediately and globally to be overcome. In contrast, some people claim that cutting down fossil fuels can lead to several financial problems. They firmly insist that there are countless workers that have been working in industrial sections related to fuel and if there was less fossil fuel to be consumed in factories, there would be an increasing number of unemployed. I do not find this argument as convincing as it appears to overlook the fact that reducing fossil fuels consumption not only cuts down carbon emissions but also creates greater job opportunities. For example, there would be an increasing demand for workforces in nuclear power plants construction as well as vacancies in factories that manufacture solar panels. In conclusion, I completely agree that the international community needs to take action instantly because all species from humans to plants and animals are seriously at risk."