Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Advertisements are an important component of the marketing sector. Nowadays, there are multitudes of ads displayed almost everywhere,from social media to local streets. It takes a lot of creativity to design commercials which comprehend contemporary needs. However,sometimes these can be really irritating and annoying. While some folks believe that promotions are a huge success when it comes to alluring customers and making them buy the by- products, others are of the opinion that advertising is quite ubiquitous and it lacks interest. Both these views will be discussed in detail. Firstly, Advertisements focus on the likes and interests of the local public and incorporate them. Celebrities tend to have a profound impact on the public. The public is often mesmerized by the luxurious lifestyle they lead and many times try to mimic them. To take advantage of this trend are often filmed with famous celebrities and stars to allure individuals into following them and in turn buying the company's product. For example, The shampoo Loreal Paris has the actress Aishwariya Rai promoting the ad and hence this attracts buyers who are really fond of her. Secondly, Companies make ads in tune with the current requirements. This attracts plenty of customers as many folks are in search of what they need presently. For instance, During the start of the monsoon season in,India we can see large figures of commercials related to umbrellas as they are the need of the hour. Also, when students start attending school after their summer vacation there is a huge number of promotions relating to notebooks, pens etc. This reminds society about their needs and hence they purchase the items. In contrast, the main issue with ads is that there are myriads of them for a single product. This creates confusion in consumers and eventually reduces their interest towards them. For example, there are a large number of commercials for soaps and therefore the public does not pay much attention to them and their decision solely depends on their wishes. Also, there is cut-throat competition among companies due to which organizations copy ads for famous products. This leads to the marketing of fake products as companies just want to compete and they are not concerned about the quality of the product they manufacture. Meanwhile, ads tend to appear everywhere and this bugs the community and they get annoyed and irritated. Ultimately it bores people and they don't pay attention. For instance, In the local streets of,India we can see colourful billboards displaying ads for many products and they can be seen from almost anywhere. Also, whenever we surf the internet or use social media ads pop out in the middle of nowhere. This creates disturbance and tends to irritate individuals. To summarize, Advertisements are victorious in promoting products by absorbing the interests of the people. However,I strongly believe that increase in the number and frequency of commercials has made them quite familiar and hence reduced customer attraction.