Some people believe that printed books are no longer necessary in this digital era as all writings can be stored electronically. Others think that printed books still play an important role. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The rapid increase in technology makes some development in every aspect, such as reading a book on digital devices. Nowadays, some Individuals think that hardcopy of books is not needed because of the existence of softcopy versions, while others think it is still important. This essay will give an explanation of both views, and the reasons why I think that printed books are not necessary. First of all, in this digital era, Individuals can store all their data and books electronically to save some time and energy consumed. People do not need to print all the material and save the paper to get the information. For example, students can get their textbook material from the internet and store that on their devices instead of buying the textbook in the bookstore. Therefore, printed books are not essential because soft file versions can help students to bring numerous books without any difficulty. Secondly, others think that printed books still play an important role, it helps readers easily absorb the information because it is easier on the eyes and less likely to get distracted. For instance, while reading a novel on a phone, pop-up notifications from other applications usually disturb and distract our attention. People become not focused on the novel and thinking about the notifications. For this problem, thanks to advanced technologies, there is a product that will help readers to be eye-friendly and specialized for book reading devices with fewer notifications, namely Kindle. Thus, printed books are not essential in this era. Overall, reading in hardcopy versions is not necessary because it can be replaced by softcopy, which has some benefits like carrying numerous books without any difficulty and saving energy consumed to get the information.