Some people claim that public museums and art galleries will not be needed because people can see historical objects and works of arts by using a computer. How far do you agree?

Museums and art galleries are crucial in this contemporary era, as these public organisations introduce people to the lifestyle of our ancestors; however, some individuals believe that these preservation houses are not essential in modern times because there are numerous electronic and digital platforms where these historical objects can be observed. This essay disagrees with the aforementioned notion to a large extent because insights obtained through in-person experiences in museums or art galleries are more knowledgeable and practical. Firstly, museums generally preserve local and traditional objects. These items articulate various aspects regarding the bygone period along with the proof. Besides this, restored commodities carry regional importance that cannot be witnessed anywhere else across the globe; when masses gather information while visiting museums physically they also get introduced to local people who help them to understand history to its depths. To illustrate, tour guides in museums aid to explain various knowledgeable information about museums. Hence, in-person interactions with regional people provide valuable wisdom about history. Secondly, captured images do not justify the real essence of the beauty of a particular art in an art gallery, this is due to the incapability of tech-savvy cameras to capture minute details of the art. Moreover, representing art galleries on online platforms can be distractive due to the absence of focus on all artefacts. For example, observing the painting of Monalisa in an art gallery provides a lifetime experience. Henceforth, visits to an art gallery are crucial to appreciating the artwork. However, people can educate themselves through the television or the internet because it is convenient to access a plethora of information in just just one click,and it is also economical to gain knowledge through digital means. To conclude, although technology helps the masses to get insights about museums and artworks this essay reckons that being physically present in preservations centres is necessary to educate oneself in detail.