Globalization threatens the existence of distinct cultural identities. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is believed that internationalisation can be perilous for the diversity of cultures. I completely agree with this statement because of migration and multiculturalism. This essay will delve deeper into these points in the impending paragraphs. To begin with, there are numerous reasons why the world as a global village is a danger to the uniqueness of cultural identity. Foremost, mass migration of students and professionals around the globe is the catalyst in this threat process. It is because when they shift into other nations, they try to adapt their culture to look like native ones. For example, the combinations of jeans and tops and formal pant-shirts are famous in western world which migrated personnel like to wear at work and home instead of traditional ones. In addition, online websites give huge discounts on these clothes whereas ethnic attire is mostly costly so modern choices are cost effective for them. Besides it, the second factor of this phenomenon is the amalgamation of different cultures since modernization. Certainly, it may be the major factor as nations are connected to each other by online and offline modes and the viewer quickly grabs new things from other cultures despite considering their dire consequences. For example, reception after marriage was not initially a part of third-world countries’ marriages which is borrowed from developed states. Hence, citizens of underdeveloped countries have to spend hefty amounts on new customs unnecessarily. To conclude, it is unequivocal that globalization warns the extent of the distinguished nature of cultures since the movement of generations and their adaptation towards Western countries.