“Doing an enjoyable activity with a child can develop better skills and more creativity than reading. To what extent do you agree? Use reasons and specific examples to explain your answer”

Children are developing rapidly. A great number of people believe that activities can improve more skills than books.l would like to present my point of view on this topic. Spending active time with toddlers is significant for their development. Firstly, it can teach them how to control their bodies, especially hands and feet but also it is helpful for their creativity and team work. For example, by organising art crafts, parents or a babysitter are giving the opportunity for kids to create their own art, young human beings are improving the hand movement because they need to use them to draw or paint a picture. Providing sport activities is also important because, as I have mentioned before, it is great for team work and body control. For instance, my aunt sent her kids to dance classes and it was extremely useful because they had to work with the body and music and also with other dancers, as a result, the development was complex. On the other hand, reading is also important and has a positive effect on toddlers. Books are fantastic for everyone, despite their age. This is the reason why they should be in our lives from the very beginning. This is the great source to boost imagination. The best example is my little cousin, who loves reading books more than watching television. She herself says that it is better because she can create the world she wants in her head, as a result, she is smarter than kids her age. In conclusion, I agree that various, enjoyable activities are wonderful for developing children's skills because they can help them improve in many ways. On the other hand, I also believe that reading should be included in young people's lives because books have power, which is significant for our brains to evolve.