It is suggested that everyone should have a car, a television and a fridge. Do disadvantages of this development for society outweigh advantages?

We live in a world, where electronic devices have made our lives more and more easier than the past Many beleive almost all the people should possess a car, a television and a refrigerator. I oppose the above mentioned view and my reasons have been explained in the following paragraphs. In the present scenario, the greatest satisfaction of majority of the people is having their basic human needs to be met. Many countries around the globe are struggling with the prevailing crucial problems in the country. For instance, economic crisis and political stability have provoked  its people to engage in pursuing their daily expenses. Moreover, most of their lives have become complicated and purchasing an own vehicle is only a dream for many of them. Nevertheless, less cars on streets benefit the environment by reducing toxic gas emissions to the atmosphere as well as the human in a certain way since resource depletion and environmental pollution have become critical problems in the world. In addition,many people are busy most of the time with their work and they gain only less time to spend with their families.Watching Tv, therefore, an addictable pass time activity which cutoff people from their real lives. Furthermore,the more they watch Tv,the more they consume junk food as well as the less they engage in doing exercises. Similarly, people should focus on whole family activities to strengthen their family bonds. Likewise,the refrigerator is also not an essential home appliance,which needs high capacity of electricity.Our ancestors were able to manage their day to day activities by applying their own old techniques instead of using a refrigerator. In conclusion,I believe since we have better alternatives,it is not essential to possess an own car,a television as well as a refrigerator.