Some people think young people should be required to have full-time education until they are at least 18 years old. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that students must study full-time until they are 18 or above and it can be beneficial to a youngster. Others argue that teenagers should be allowed to choose their study pathway if they like. In this essay, I will argue that young people should not be required to have full-time education until they are at least 18 years old. First of all, full-time education limits some students ’ potential and possibilities. Since not all students are good at studying theoretical knowledge and examination such as maths, English literature, or History, those subjects include plenty of knowledge that may not be used in their future career life. Forcing them to learn that knowledge is wasting their precious time to gain working experience at an earlier age. They still have other interests and talents that can be developed outside of school. By contrast, if we regulate all students from finishing the academy until 18, those students who have poor school performance will easily have a sense of inferiority. Thus, it is better to give them the freedom to choose their way for those who are not interested in the study can start to work and develop their interest and gain more work experience. Secondly, education fees can be an enormous financial burden for poverty. Some families have more than one child, if a full-time education policy is implemented, it means that the parents have to pay the education fee until their child becomes an adult thus a large cost of studying occurs. More than that, due to the full-time education policy, students do not have an opportunity to have a part-time job to subsidize their school fees. In terms of improvised families, it is not practical that students to have a full education, because some of them need to work through college to pay off the tuition fee. In conclusion, full-time education until the age of 18 is not a good policy that suits all students ' needs and financial abilities. I believe that every student has different abilities and learning styles, they have their own choice to plan their learning pathway, and also for the poverty cannot afford the whole college fee, we should allow part-time students to earn the tuition fees for themselves.