Some people think that the range of technology currently available is increasing the gap between rich people and poor people. Others think that it is causing the opposite effect. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this essay, I shall discuss arguments from both sides of this issue before going on to state why I tend to agree that access to technology has increased the gap between the upper-class and the lower-class. I believe a more nuanced picture is necessary. To begin with, proponents of increasing distance have observed that rich people can afford technology with great features, yet at the same time, poor people cannot access that sort of technology and relate to those features. For instance, recently Apple launched Vision Pro, a remarkable creation; however, only a few people can afford that creation, as it is very expensive and less fortunate humans cannot really afford it, at the same time, many famous celebrities, YouTubers, or fortunate humans already have it. Hence, this type of advanced technology showcases the distance among humans. On the contrary, proponents of decreasing distance among humans from the upper and lower classes can be considered, as nowadays, the majority of people have access to advancement. For instance, it's been observed that many individuals from the age group of 13 to 60 have access to smartphones; irrespective of their social status, they still have access to mainstream social media applications such as Whatsapp, Facebook, and Instagram to be aware of current affairs from around the world, and these applications play a crucial role in every individual's life, regardless of their social gap. So, it can also be considered that innovation has decreased this distance among people. To conclude, from the arguments and examples given, I firmly believe that regardless of everyone's access to innovation, some individuals still cannot afford everything due to their other important priorities; they are still behind the people who can purchase it, and this type of difference indeed creates a social distance among humans.