Life has become much stressful compared to our parent’s generation. As a results, stress-related illnesses are increasing around the world. Why is stress such widespread in the modern world and what do you think can be done to overcome the problems caused by stress?

The universe is expanding fast, like our life. Once people, like our parents, lead a decent, simple and happy life, but our times have changed greatly, and nowadays, we are living in a sea of stress. So, mental problems are also increasing at an alarming rate. This essay intends to analyse the reasons behind this phenomenon and then present some suggestions to alleviate these potential problems. The list of the causes behind our stress is long. To start with, we are having a very complex life those days and our expectations are the main culprit here. Our former generation has fewer expectations and happier life. In contrast, we have a great hunger for achievements to upgrade our status and to show off in society. But, the irony of fate is that most of us find nothing but failure and frustration in this process. For instance, if a normal man earns enough for his livelihood, he will never be happy with that and runs after more and finally ends us with unpeaceful life. Moreover, competition has a big role in our way to a happy and healthy life. Competition is everywhere in nature but we take it to another level. Though we do have not proper skills, we have to win every race. This is just detrimental to our mental health and leads to illness. For example, every parent wants their child to be first in the exam, but in this,regard they fail to understand the exact meaning of education and became more unhealthy to do tension about their children's carrier. Although, there are numerous reasons for increasing stress there are some measures also. First of all, we all have to be aware of mental health as well as physical. We should not overlook our mental problems. Then, we have to take control over our expectations so that we can make our life more meaningful. Besides, we need to spend some quality time with our family which will help us to reduce our work stress dramatically. To conclude, how our life will depend on how we think about it or plan for it. We must have to balance our work life and family life. Finally, we should remind that “sometimes we gain more by losing than winning.”