In general, people do not have such a close relationship with their neighbours as they did in the past. Why is this so, and what can be done to improve contact between neighbours?

Modern local societies have more unfriendly relations with their members than it was in recent years. Overall, relationships with neighbours got worse instead of the introduction of new technologies and ignorance of traditional values such as respect for others. However, the contact would be improved, if individuals change their attitudes and start to communicate more effectively. These days people are noisier than it was before. That happened after the development of high-tech appliances including televisions, radios, computers and so on. A high volume level can be heard from different apartments, which interrupts others and causes hideous relationships. Nowadays, people have faster-paced lifestyles than it was before and are more concerned about relaxation after work. Noisy neighbours influence the quality of live locators, which becomes worst when people lose their patience. For example, the government has introduced quiet hours between 10 pm and 6 am in many countries to allow people to sleep. A possible solution to this problem could be very easy. A simple conversation between locals may lead to compromise. Impeccable manners like that promote respect for others and are a good example to follow by children. If neighbours know in advance about parties or different events in their neighbourhood, they won't complain about the noise. As a result, relationships in the local environment become closer and allow people to connect better. In conclusion, modern entertainment devices when used inappropriately would interrupt peace between neighbours and worsen local relationships. As prevention societies should communicate with others and try to find a compromise