Medical professionals such as doctors or nurses from poorer countries often migrate to richer countries to work. What problems arise from this situation? What measures can be taken to deal with it?

There is a tendency, nowadays, that specialists from poorer countries tend to migrate to richer ones. Thus, it leads to problems in both communities. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I will discuss these problems and propose possible solutions regarding the issue. Firstly, the migration of educated specialists in poor countries puts the state in a situation where there is a lack of such masters. I think that it would be even harder to become a more developed country if the members of the public left their communities for a better life. Furthermore, people who do not have an opportunity to leave the country have to stay and receive worse quality service throughout the country because of such experts who left. For example, the medical system in Kazakhstan suffers from insufficient quality and bad conditions for doctors and nurses; as a result of this, such doctors try to move to richer countries with better work conditions. A possible solution is to encourage people to stay by increasing their salaries and giving them more options for growth. Secondly, the increase of professionals in rich countries, in turn, could lead to an unbalanced work market. It means that due to a big number of good quality employees, it would be harder for natives to find a job. For instance, a lot of people want to get a job in the USA, therefore, workers from all over the world compete with each other in order to get a better job. Consequently, it drops the chances for Americans to get the same work position. I think that local authorities should focus on this issue and allow their citizens to compete only with each other and not with foreign employees. In conclusion, I would say that there are at least two big issues related to this work migration: problems for left counties and problems with an unbalanced work market. However, work stimulation in poor societies as well as extra positions for natives could solve these dilemmas.