Governments should spend money on railway rather than roads. To what extent do vou agree or disagree with the statement?

Some people argued that the Government could invest more money in the railroad and not on roads. This essay totally agrees with this statement, because this inversion will help with reducing pollution and get more control of the traffic. Pollution is one of the biggest problems in the world, and every day is increasingly a cause of the biggest city's traffic, generating more levels of CO2, which affects the changes in the climate. So says the government needs to spend more money on the road is support the change in the environment in a negative view, as an example China two years ago, showed a high level of contamination, postulated as the first city in the world with major traffic and bad score in health air and according with that situation, I consider the railway can be a good investment and also will help with the control of air positively. Another reason why the promotion of investing in railways instead of more roads, is because this will help to reduce the traffic, since with more roads the people will be motivated to buy cars, and the use of those daily increases the level of congestion, generated longs hours of way to go work or activities in a free time. Moreover, the increment of vehicles in peak hours can get a big possibility of a high accident rate, since several people start using phones because they have been spending a lot of time on the way, and sometimes they need to stop for long periods in the same part, and the phone is the way to get unbored, losing attention to the traffic signs and details on the street. For example, USA experienced an increase in traffic accidents in 2015 a cause of the use of phones, and governments and insurers had to spend money on lessons and health services. Due to the above point, I argue that investment in railways can be a good way to reduce accidents at specific times of the day and also will be a benefit for the government since the could save money on maintenance for the road often. In conclusion, roads can be a good option for the eventual day, but the use of public transportation and investment on railways can be the solution to reduce pollution and help with traffic in the busy hours of the day.