Nowadays, young people are admiring media and sports stars, even though they do not set a good example. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Superstars and famous athlete idolization by the young generation are common in this modern world. However, some think they aren't good enough to become teenage role models. I think this idolization is a negative development that can cause important disadvantages. Appreciating media and sports stars by young people has two negative points. Firstly, this kind of exaggerated following can significantly decrease teenagers’ self-confidence in terms of their appearance and physical features. It is obvious that both media and sports stars work hard to build up their facial and physical features but after a while, if Teens start to compare themselves with stars this compression will causes discontent which leads to teens' low self-esteem. Secondly, looking up to celebrities surface of lives as role models causes the young generation's life skills like passing the challenges to remain immature. When it comes to tackling difficulties and ups and downs in life, teens consider them as unfair and do not try to find ways to solve problems because their role model, Celebrities, rarely share their difficulties on social media and they just share their happiness and success As a result, considering teenage hood as a critical age, admiring celebrities and sports stars by young people cause personality problems and undeveloped life skills. On the other hand, there is a positive aspect of the figures being role models for youth in terms of health. Most of the actors and sports stars are extremely healthy and fit. This could influence adolescents, and they could start working towards attaining a healthy lifestyle and exercising regularly. For instance three years ago when the national coronavirus pandemic came to start, one of the famous football players in Iran, named Ali Karimi, started a Campaign for doing home exercises for 3 months and lots of teenagers who followed his attitude joined Champaign and started to work out. Thus, the concept of star idolization by adolescents, can improve their level of fitness and healthy life. In conclusion, role models play a more negative role in personality disorders and life skills although they can cause positive changes in society like boosting young people's lifestyles in terms of exercise. Thus, I consider this consent as a negative development.