Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree to this opinion?

There is no doubt, that music is one of the greatest hobbies and the most popular field of interests worldwide. Some individuals state, that it helps people from different countries and generations to unite. I totally agree with this statement and think this is the best way to be closer to each other. Firstly, there are lots of music festivals being held all over the world. Thousands of people visit such events in order to listen to their favourite singer or the famous DJ. For example, these shows make the public to sing along to the songs together no matter what nationality or age they all are. This action unites people from lots of countries, young and old. Secondly, discussions about music help individuals to find soulmates or even best friends of different cultures. For instance, one of the first questions to be asked on a date or on the internet websites is about the favourite singer or the band. Most of the speakers will mention pop stars who are well-known worldwide and can be discussed with international friends. This makes people to understand their partner's interests or preferences and what they have in common even through the international context. To put it in a nutshell, music is undoubtedly a perfect way to get closer to people from other countries or different ages. In my opinion, it unites groups with the same tastes or preferences with no matter of their nationality or generation. Music festivals collect thousands of listeners every year from all over the world to see the show together. It also helps individuals to get acquainted with each other and identify things they have in common.