Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is no doubt that, while travelling, multi-lingual individuals enjoy an easier life. It is often believed that spending time with a different-tongued nation, is usually stressful. I truly agree with this and will discuss why in the following essay. To begin with, it is undeniable that living in a non-spoken foreign language country is a struggle. This is because it is often difficult to communicate and interact with other people. In other words, forming basic relations, friends, for instance, might be impossible. As a consequence, I think loneliness and depression are often predicted. Furthermore, a person, I strongly believe, may face some daily practical problems. From as simple as ordering food, for example, to riding public transport, like using a taxi. The reason for this is the issues accompanied by harder communication. Also, it is my belief that those who can not speak the local language, will not be accepted among others. This happens because it is awkward to use an interpreter or a smartphone application when talking to someone. To illustrate, using Google Translation software in a middle of a conversation would feel strange. If a person, for example, became a relatively fluent speaker, he would get better relationships and could enjoy an easier daily activity. Consequently, a more genuine and welcoming feeling. To conclude, I wholeheartedly agree that not speaking the same tongue is a dilemma to be faced. Difficulties in connecting and the awkward results are, in my thought, the main reasons for such a problem.