Modern technology now allows rapid and uncontrolled access to and exchange of information.Far from being beneficial,this is danger to societies.To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Technology is continuously reaching exceptionally high milestones, which were once thought of as impossible. Whilst technology is forever evolving, it does come with its risks to society in the form of uncontrolled access and exchange of information. I strongly agree with this and will analyse how hackers gain access to bank accounts and private personal data, which can mean a catastrophe for those who experience it. Firstly, with ever-evolving technology, we have found ourselves easily accessing our bank accounts from the ease of our homes; either directly online on the internet or via using smartphone apps. Although this may seem a convenience for some, it can easily be used as a route for scamming people and robbing them of their money in a quick and effective manner. For example, research shows that elderly or the less able are more likely to be scammed for their personal banking details through text messages or online. This can lead to severe consequences as people may be looted and lose all their savings and every penny in their accounts. Therefore although modern technology may seem beneficial, it still poses a risk to society. Secondly, online hackers can easily avail our personal information by sending links in text messages or emails, informing the public to log on to their websites and extracting our data at the same time. This is especially true for children. For example thousands of people, especially young kids throughout the United Kingdom, report regarind cybercrime which most often occurs through detail sharing and lack of passwords in place. As a result, individuals are scammed of their personal details and privacy as well as children are being lured into unwanted acts. To conclude, I believe that uncontrolled and rapidly evolving modernisation of technology poses a threat to all group ages, such as losing imperative personal information and getting enticed on the web causing a danger to society.