Some people say that the only reason for learning a foregin language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country . Others say that these are not the only reasons ehy somrone should learn a foreign language Discuss both these views and give your own opini

While some people believe that speaking a foreign language is only to travel or to work abroad, I believe that these are not the only reasons why a person should speak a second language because they could learn the language for finding a job, and keepping a well mental health. On the one hand, many people believe speaking a foreign language is related only for pleasure or work environment because they might be requested as part of people's job. Firstly, some people believe speaking a language is not your mother's tongue is a motive of filling a requirement to keep a job. Also, most of society think that people who study a foreign language is because they will travel abroad as part of the company's expectations. For instance, the University of California states that twenty years ago were less people interested in speaking English because many people believe that learning a foreign language was only for well-to-do families. As a result, there were fewer people who sign up to study for a second language. However, I believe these are not the main reasons why people desire to study a foreign language because they could be hundreds of reason to learn a second language. On the other hand, nowadays most people strongly believe that study a second language might help them to find better job opportunities even in their own natal countries. Firstly, knowing that people are billingual will provide them will much better oppportunities to be hired in a company. Secondly, nowadays, thanks to the technology people from other countries are willing to trade abroad and for that reason we need more billingual society. Another reason is that speaking a language is not your mother tongue will help you keep your mental balance. To illustrate, the University of Texas sates that there are many studies that proves that people who speak a foreign language might reduce the risk fo suffering from alzheimer disease because challenging your brain helps to keep the neurons connected over the time. I believe these are few reasons why a person should study a foreign language, and there could be more reasons to motivate people to learn a second language. To conclude, although learning a foreign language is related with travel and work, these are not the only reason why citizens should learn a second language because there are hundreds of motives why a person might feel interested in learning a foreign language.