In the last decade, there has been a great increase in the number and variety of online courses available to adults. This has been welcomed as a great opportunity by many students, however, other students see this courses as less effective than classroom teaching. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

Worldwide the number of e-Learning courses is widespread, most especially for people of ages this opens a huge number of opportunities for many students however, they're several who believes that online course is not beneficial for them. In this, essay I will discuss what are the pros and cons of distance learning modules. One of the main advantages of distance learning is it allows the students to attend the class at any location of their choice. It also allows the school to reach out more extensive network of students, instead of being restricted by geographical boundaries. Furthermore, the distance learning course has offered affordable learning for a number of students it includes downloadable materials were the students can use throughout the course. it also gives a recorded video where the student can get coup up even if they miss the lesson. despite of positives it also has potential drawbacks, one of the biggest struggles of most online learners is the ability to focus on the screen for a long period of time. Through online,learning students have a greater chance to get distracted by social media or other websites. Therefore, It's not easy for the teacher to keep the class more engaging and interactive to help the student to stay focused on the lessons. In conclusion, More people are now open to extending their learning not only to the traditional textbook but also with the help of e-Learning to widen education and bring it to the next level. It also debated the advantage of being out of focus of the student due to social media and another existing website.In my,opinions the advantage outweigh the negative