Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays people argue that the main environmental problem of our time is the extinction of some species of flora and fauna. While others say that there are more important and serious problems. In this essay, I will examine both perspectives before presenting my own opinion. On the one hand, some people believe that clean water, air pollution, natural disasters, and climate change are more important than the loss of species in wildlife such as white rhinos and Bengal tigers. To begin with, deforestation is one of the crucial keys for wildlife because it is home to most animals and plants, in addition, it is essential for human life due to high oxygen production, and furniture companies are destroying it unstopping. However, furniture companies keep cutting trees with large machines that also pollute the air all because of the high sales and profit. In addition, climate change is the most important problem that includes not only people but also wildlife. On the other hand, from the beginning of life, there were millions of species disappeared, however, these numbers increased when humans began developing and settling down in untouched territories that used to be the home of some endemic animals and plants. Although, people have learned from their mistakes and started to regenerate the endangered species. For example, in the last century, the number of pandas almost decreased to 50, however with the help of the Chinese government zoos with professional workers have been built, and now pandas are not in danger of disappearing. To sum up, in my opinion, both sides are rightful because if wildlife gets damaged also we would suffer from this. Our activities and mistakes make today harder to live on our planet for every living thing.