Students should pay full cost for their own study, because university education benefits individuals rather than society. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

There is a common belief that in university education, all fees for their own study should be paid by pupils because personal university advantages are more than that in social life. In my opinion, I predominantly disagree with this statement for the reasons of finance and balance, which will elaborate on the reasons. Firstly, it is a financial problem for students to pay. To explain, because most students have a Bachelor's degree which may mean that they have not gotten any qualifications yet, they are unable to apply for some jobs with high salaries. Additionally, the full cost for each curriculum in university is unaffordable, especially the private one. Therefore, the students might not afford their own tuition. However, the problem can be solved by paying part of the tuition fee by working the scholar's way through university. Secondly, balancing between work and study is quite challenging. It can be understandable that if pupils earn money to pay the full cost of college, using more energy than others, they might be exhausted, so they cannot focus on their studies. For example, there are many reports comparing the scores of students who learn while working with ones who only acquire knowledge, showing that the GPA of juniors who do not work is much higher than that of people who both study and work. Therefore, this drawback might be faced by undergraduates, if they work their way through university. In conclusion, although a college education benefits individuals rather than society, scholars should not pay full tuition fees, because of money and balance. Students should pay full cost for their own study, because university education benefits individuals rather than society. To what extent do you agree or disagree.