Some people think that increasing tax on various industries will reduce pollution whereas others believe that there are better alternatives ways. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, some masses consider imposing taxes on different industries as appropriate to eliminate pollution from all around the globe. Nevertheless, others think that there should be alternatives. Both ideas, along with the conclusion, would be captivated in the forthcoming paragraphs. There is no denying the fact that the imposition of taxes on the car industry would directly influence the number of vehicles on the roads as this practice would increase the prices of cars. The public who commute to their offices on automobiles would prefer to go to such places on motorcycles due to rise in the oil and car prices. In Punjab, to cite an example, the increased petroleum prices have significantly shrunk the number of large vehicles on the roads of Ludhiana. Therefore, taxes are an adequate solution to the issue. For those who share the view that other factors are important to consider, the lower fare prices in public transport would stimulate people to use the public buses and trains instead of using automobiles and this would cost them less as compared to cars. For example, a middle-class family who owns a car and lower public transportation costs would encourage them him to utilize buses for short distances and trains for long distances; as a result, the pollution would be curbed. In addition to this, the imposed norms related to the tree plantation would prevent pollution. In conclusion, although the tax imposition would indirectly influence harming the ecosystem, using alternatives that include increased fare prices would also affect pollution. In my opinion, the higher authorities should pay heed to all aspects that may reduce pollution.