It's difficult for people who live in cities to get enough physical exercise. What are the causes? What solutions could be taken to solve the problem?

It is not convenient for citizens to work out sufficiently. There are some causes for this issue which can be solved in different ways. people who live in cities usually use public transport or drive a car for going to their desired location. Although, they can walk or ride a bicycle instead. The reason why society does not do it is traffic and they are afraid of being late. Another cause is that individuals do not have enough time for physical activity because of working or studying. For example, a programmer who lives in a city spends all day on the computer. There are two solutions for solving this problem. The first one is that citizens can work near their hometown so they can walk to go to their workplace. For instance, a person who works at a company which is very far from his home. He can change his workplace to somewhere near, in this way he can go there on foot. The second way is that the population who live in cities should manage their day intelligently. An example of this is a student who is at university all day and can wake up earlier to do some sports or instead of going to parties on weekend, she can go to the gym. In conclusion, there are two reasons why people who live in cities do not work out enough. On one hand, there is traffic and they are stressed to be late. On the other hand, they do not have time for exercising. For solving these two causes people can spend their life efficiently or change their work to an area that is near their homes so they can walk.