In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

People ’s average weight in some countries is rising, and their body health is being declined. The reasons for this issue will be explained in the following essay. However, I believe that there are some practical solutions for solving it On the one hand, there are some causes for the increasing weight of people. First and foremost is an unhealthy diet because of work hours and the high cost of preparation of healthy food. In other words, today, individuals work more than 8 hours a day, so they do not have extra time for cooking at home and they do not eat homemade food. Also, a healthy meal in some countries is expensive as some people can't afford its cost. As a result, these people prefer to eat junk foods that have low prices. In addition, nowadays, the amount of exercise is decreasing because of changes in the preferences of people. For example, they tend to use cars for commuting instead of walking. On the other hand, governments and individuals can combat this issue. For instance, nations can set taxes on junk foods or impose subsidies on healthy food prices. Furthermore, individuals can try to change their lifestyle in order to keep their bodies healthy through different means such as set walking in their daily routine which can compensate extent for the lack of enough exercise. To sum up, a rising average weight among people leads to falling in their health and fitness level. In my view introducing taxes on junk food and imposing subsidiary on healthy food by governments, and changing people's lifestyles by them can be considered as measurements of this problem.