Some people feel that the legal age which people can marry should be at least 21. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is commonly believed by some people that being at least 21 is a fundamentally pivotal requirement for a couple who wants to marry. Although age has no influence in life after marriage to some extent, I completely agree that being mature enough both physically and mentally is a key point of a successful marriage. First of all, one predominant reason why couples need to be at least 21 years old before marriage is due to the physical condition of reproduction organs. In other words, having a baby, which is a life goal for nearly every spouse, requires a healthy and robust reproductive system of a mother that is generally to be found at the adolescence stage. To illustrate, a teen mother who gave birth with an underdeveloped womb tends to have a weaker baby condition. As a result, several health problems will likely appear as the baby grows up. Secondly, being mentally ready is also a prominent factor for marriage, which is mostly to be found at the age of 21 or above. For instance, a teen husband tends to give priority to his own interests and disregard his wife’s desire, thus leading to toxic relationships. In addition, being toxic can be hard for couples to handle in a relationship and frequently leads to divorce cases. these two reasons seem convincing enough to support age restriction for marriage. In conclusion, being physiologically and physically mature is believed to be the key to a happy marriage. If society implemented the restriction by the age of 21 or more in a marriage proposal, the divorce case would soon drop.