Some people believe that showing big sporting events like the Olympics and the World Cup encourages adults to exercise. Others think there are better ways to make people to exercise. Discuss both sides and give your opinion. Give relevant examples,

Nowadays, having an active lifestyle plays a fundamental role in our lives. Some people think that big sports events like the Olympic games and the World Cup can inspire individuals to improve their fitness condition. Others say that there are other ways to make people fit. I completely agree with the first opinion. In this essay I will discuss both views and I will provide some examples. On the one hand, main sports celebrations capture a lot of interest from people all around the world. These kinds of events are held every four years, so everyone waits for them with anxiety. Olympic Games and the World Cup are clear examples. In addition to high visibility, these manifestations inspire a huge number of people to pursue an active lifestyle. For example, when someone sees his idol performing in these global competitions, he gets inspiration to work hard like the athlete in order to achieve high goals. The aim of these organizations is to take the sport to the next level, involving individuals in every country believing in sport as a religion. On the other hand, exist other ways to enhance the passion for fitness. Olympic Games and the World Cup are held just four years and we can't wait to be inspired just during that period of time. Our society needs new strategies to include physical activity in our daily routines. For instance, governments should develop many marketing strategies in order to promote an active lifestyle among citizens for gyms and courses like yoga and pilates. Another way to make people stay active is to show them the problems due to an inactive body, like obesity and the risk of a heart attack. By doing this, citizens would be motivated in order to avoid bad consequences. To conclude, despite there are other methods to link exercises to people's lives, I strongly believe that sports celebrations like the ones mentioned above, will inspire individuals to take seriously their physical health. thanks to the impact that athletes have on their fans