Some people believe that studying for a university degree is better for an individuals career than gaining work experience immediately after highschool. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

It is often argued that going to college directly after finishing high school is more favourable than entering a job place. I completely agree with this statement because by learning at the university, a student will enhance their soft skills and be equipped with some fundamental theory needed to be applied in the real world. The first reason why it is crucial for learning in formal institutions prior to a full-time job is owing to the fact that college will develop students' thinking capacity which is also crucial for their soft skill development. In other words, by doing some homework given by a lecturer, they will learn about teamwork as well as how to communicate with other people. For example, students in business school are required to create their own business as a hard requirement for getting a degree. As a result, they are not only equipped with the knowledge of how to initiate their own business but also how to deal with other people. In addition to that, studying in higher education means people will learn fundamental skills ranging from mathematics to machine learning which is very beneficial for their long-term careers. Furthermore, a university required its class takers to finish several courses and practicums, in which they can implement the solutions for solving real-world problems later. For instance, computer science learners have to finish a course namely "Data Science for Consulting" for preparing them to be a real-world consultant after graduation. Thus, they will be well prepared if they enter a full-time job compared to the ones who have not got any learning materials previously. In conclusion, I personally agree that gaining an education in university after high school is most important compared to directly entering a workplace. In my opinion, one should work on upskilling themselves rather than focusing on getting a profession immediately after school.