Some people say that there is too much harmful content on the internet. They say the only way to make the internet safe is for the government to censor the content of websites. To what extent do you think the government should control what information is available on the internet? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some individuals are of the opinion that many harmful contents are being exposed on the Internet, and they perceive that the government should be involved in the Internet environment for safety reasons. In this essay, I strongly believe that the government should take control over Internet information by suggesting valuable beneficial effects to support this perspective. In this day and age, people are able to find information that they need on the Internet with any means of devices available. Businesses continuously create content to satisfy user preferences. For example, dramatic content tends to be triggered or directed to those users who engage in this kind of information, regardless of the censorship of published content. As a result, all of the content before being published must be under obligation and checked by an authority to justify its effects on society. By taking into account these actions, the government can protect users from biased, sensitive and violent information. Furthermore, not only can adults access the Internet easily but children nowadays also reach the Internet more often. For instance, children secure the purposes of education as the main priority, however, the most interesting parts are for entertainment reasons, specifically watching videos and movies on YouTube. Therefore, the a probability that a harmful or toxic content could be exposed to them at any time. This could lead to massive consequences towards the next generation's mindset. By controlling inappropriate content towards children only can parents be ensured about their future but the government also nurture a better generation for the nation In conclusion, there are many problems caused by uncontrolled information online including the biased and violent information available and the safety of children who are involved in the online environment. I believe that government control is a viable solution to reduce these issues to protect the citizens as a whole.