Some people think that it is a waste of time for high school students to study literature, such as novels and peoms. To what extend do you agree and disagree?

There is some objection against studying literature who thinks that it is a waste of time subject in high school.I totally disagree with this opinion,I believe that not only reading or writing novels and poems could improve skills, but also it helps the students to identify what their turn-ons in life are. On the one hand,studying literature could help learners to develop their reading and writing skills.When people spend enough time reading or writing sections subsequently they could have the ability to read faster and understand the texts better also learners achieve high points in exams from these skills. For example,research has recently shown that if people do not spend enough time reading or writing for quite a long time, they will start to lose these skills. On the other hand, if students have enough knowledge from literature, as a result,they choose easily majors for university or college. Therefore,their chances in majors that fit them are increased. For instance,in France after 9 grades of studying all subjects,in grade tenth the high school learners are asked to pick a type of class containing subjects that truly fit them. As a result,they could identify their ability in each subject. In conclusion,I am convinced that there are various significant reasons to believe that literature is compulsory for all grades below university.I believe that it is a crucial step in their life.