In recent times, many people have focused on the negative effects advertising has on children’s health, behaviour and family relationships. Advertising to children should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary epoch, whilst proponents hold the belief that advertisements have a malignant role in societies, opponents have a diverse view. However, I am a staunch believer that advertisements have a devastating role in communities. In this essay, my contention will be further explained. On the one hand, economists believe that stopping banners and billboards will have a paramount negative effect on the economy. In other words, if advertisements are banned, the trading process will be negatively affected, as communities will not know about new products, and this will stop the process of buying and selling. A salient example is Egypt where there is a recession in the economy because there are a plethora of advertisements that have been banned, recently. This happens because citizens do not know further information about a certain product. Hence, what can be said is that billboards, banners, and magazines have a significant role in nourishing a country's economy. Furthermore, when advertisements are banned, children's morals will be affected. This happens because offsprings use such things to learn more ethics about different dilemmas that they are struggling with. A prominent example is Egypt in which advertisements have been lessened, and this leads to a decrease in the ethics of the youth, as they do not know how to overcome any problem that they are facing because there is not much information about such an obstacle, and how to overcome it. Therefore, advertisements play a significant role in young learners' learning process. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that not only do advertisements play a salient aspect in a country's development, but they also play a major role in nurturing offspring. It is recommended that nations should adhere to policies that help in increasing the number of advertisements.